Corey Taylor shares “Home” and “Zzyzx Rd.” Performance video of the ‘Cmfb…Sides’ collection

NOOSE and ACID STONE leader Corey Taylor shared a video of his live performance of “Homepage” from his solo album “CMFT” and “Zzyzx path.” from ACID STONEthe second album of “Come Whatever (Ever) May”. The performance is taken from his solo album of covers and acoustic recordings, titled “CMFB…Sides”which will be released on February 25 via Roadrunner folders.

“CMFB…Sides” includes nine never-before-seen B-sides, covers of songs that have inspired tayloracoustic renderings and live versions. Corey preserves the mind windows down and ready for the arena of “On the Dark Side” made famous by JOHN CAFFERTY AND THE BEAVER BROWN BAND in the 1983 movie “Eddie and the Cruisers”and strips the 1981 classic “Lunatic Fringe” through RED JUMPER up to a startling acoustic number. Moreover, he and his acolytes hypercharge “I must choose” through TO KISS and lock in a hard-hitting punk gallop during “All This and More” from DEAD BOYS. The EP also includes taylorthe rumbling cover of “Holier Than You” from METALLICa song he originally recorded for “The Metallica Blacklist”. Perhaps most surprisingly, Corey and his acolytes are transformed Eddie’s Moneyit is “Shake” into a roaring banger with all the swagger of the original intact. Additionally, the EP features acoustic takes “Kansas” and “Halfway” from taylorthe first feature film of 2020, “CMFT”and a powerful live mix of “Homepage” and ACID STONEis famous “Come Whatever (Ever) May” final “Zzyxz Path”.

The official lyric video for the LP’s first single, Coreythe interpretation of “On the Dark Side”seen below.

“CMFB…Sides” track list:

01. holier than you (METALLICA cover)

02. All this and more (DEAD BOYS cover)

03. Kansas (acoustic)

04. shaking (Eddie Money cover)

05. Home/Zzyzx (STONE SOUR) (medley) (live)

06. whimsical bangs (RED RIDER cover)

07. must choose (KISS cover)

08. Halfway (acoustic)

09. on the dark side (JOHN CAFFERTY & THE BEAVER BROWN BAND cover)

This Monday, February 14, taylor will post a live performance video “Homepage” / “Zzyxz Path” medley which was originally filmed during his epic “Forum or against them” live streaming from LA’s iconic venue, The Forum.

Corey announced the news of “CMFB…Sides” communicated in an interview with SiriusXMit is “Trunk Nation with Eddie Trunk” earlier in the month. At the time, he said:CMFT is releasing a B-sides album that contains all the covers we’ve done and some acoustic versions of some of the songs that are on ‘CMFT’“, he said, referring to an acronym for “Corey Mother Fucking Taylor”. “The first single will actually be on February 11, and people will be able to download it. This is our cover of “On the Dark Side” through JOHN CAFFERY & THE BEAVER BROWN BAND, which is one of the best rock songs of all time. This is one of our favorites for playing live… The ‘CMFT’ The B-sides will be released on February 25. It will be available everywhere. We’re really excited about that too.”

When asked if he plans to do more solo exhibitions in the coming months, Corey said, “We do little things here and there. We just did ShipShakenwhich was a lot of fun… Looks like we’re going to be doing a handful of shows in the UK in October, sort of strung around the NOOSE program. So we’re just gonna do it here and there while we get ready [for the next album].

‘CMFT 2’ is written, it’s demo, it’s ready to go,” he added. “Plus, we’re constantly writing new stuff. We will therefore be in an excellent position, probably next year, to enter and record ‘CMFT 2’ and just be prepared to do that. But it’s obviously after NOOSE kind of did his thing.”

“CMFT” made impressive chart debuts around the world, entering No. 1 on Billboardon the Current Hard Rock Albums chart, while also charting at No. 2 on Current Rock Albums, No. 6 on Vinyl Albums, and No. 9 on the Top Albums charts. Furthermore, “CMFT” landed the Top 10 on the official album charts in Australia, Germany, Switzerland and Austria, with Top 20 debuts in the UK, Finland and Japan (international chart).

“CMFT” was recorded at The hiding place recording studio in Las Vegas with the producer Jay Ruston and Christian Martucci (guitar), Zach Throne (guitar), Jason Christopher (bass), and Dustin Schoenhofer (drums).

“CMFT” had been a long time coming for taylor, with newly written tracks alongside some from his teenage years. The album was highlighted by the singles “Cultural Manager”, “HIGHWAY 666”, “CMFT must be stopped” (with N9ne Technology and bookmaker for kids), and the radio hit of Active Rock “Blue Black Eyes”. taylor also hit No. 1 on Billboardof the Hard Rock songwriter charts after the unprecedented debut of “Blue Black Eyes” and “CMFT must be stopped”. Furthermore, taylor debuted the pounding “Cultural Manager” during WWEit is NXT broadcast on the United States network, illuminating yet another facet of “CMFT” and showcasing the wide spectrum of this fiery and fearless rock ‘n’ roll opus, as taylor tackled lifelong influences ranging from hard rock to classic rock, punk rock to hip-hop. 14-time World Champion and Executive Vice President of Global Talent Strategy and Development at WWE, Triple Halso shared a WWE exclusive service of taylor and his band ripping the MOTORHEAD classic “Ace of Spades”.

Last year, taylor made history by reaching No. 1 on Active Rock Radio with his powerful single “Blue Black Eyes”. The realization has taylor in a class of his own, making him the first artist in the format’s history to reach No. 1 with three separate projects, following the cutting-edge efforts of NOOSE and ACID STONE.

Featured in rolling stone“Fall 2020 Album Preview” “CMFT” was widely acclaimed by critics, with Forbes claiming, “Corey TaylorThe singing is undeniably the best it has ever been. From NOOSEfrom the latest album of his new solo material, taylor is easily among the best living rock singers.” Kerrang! delighted, “Corey Taylor I certainly couldn’t have predicted how important a feeling of uninhibited joy would be on his solo debut, it’s exactly what 2020 needs – and, more importantly, exactly what it delivers.” The daily beast attested, “‘CMFT’ sees the singer expand his horizons and show off his considerable versatility,” while stereogum Noted, “Corey Taylorhas lived multiple lifetimes in the amount of time it takes most of us to live one, and it’s clear he cherishes every experience he’s had so far.” New York the magazine added that “CMFT” “connects his vast tastes and influences, mingling punk rock, metal, thoughtful acoustic melodies, plaintive piano ballads and hip-hop, with taylorthe powerful voice and introspective lyrics of acting as a guide.”

Comments are closed.